Hello everybody, i'm new, need a coin to start

Hello everybody, I’m new to Burst wallet;
i’d like to get a coin to start mining as i read it’s necessary;
BURST-URT4-R5A2-8JRK-9Q7GE

I’m also not sure about the difference between local wallet and online wallet; i registered for an online wallet to do pool mining, but I see a local wallet syncing in background, do i really need it ?

thanks!

Sent you a few to get started. Using an online wallet is okay, as long as you trust the provider. It’s possible for them to steal your passphrase, though I haven’t heard verified reports of that happening to anyone.

Hi flippycakes and thank you very much!
there’s a really weird thing going on anyway…
I closed and reopened the app and after logged in with the same passphrase than before, my burst id suddenly changed to a new one, that is BURST-N65J-5JFA-8KZZ-8HWRQ and the balance is still 0 so i suppose i didn’t get your coin :frowning:
How is that possible? Anyone experienced the same?
i didn’t create a new account, always used the same passphrase…

Did you copy the passphrase EXACTLY? Even including capitalization and spaces that may be at the beginning or the end?

cat
Cat
 cat
cat 

are four different passphrases (there’s a space at the end of the fourth line).

If you’re unable to access the old coins, I can send you some more. Just reply here.

Hi , yes I just always did a plain copy-paste since the signup time, that’s why this ID chance looks so weird.
now it is BURST-N65J-5JFA-8KZZ-8HWRQ , if you are so kind to send another one, I’ll appreciate it a lot.
thank you again!

Sure, no problem.

this time i got the coin, sent you one back to have a first transaction, and started first plotting (wow it takes many hours…)
Then i had restart my pc, after that i logged in again, always with the same passphrase… and boom, now i see again the original account with 9Q7GE !