"Passphrase is for a different account" error

Hi guys,
I am a newbie trying to learn how to mine burst.
Yet I am having this “Passphrase is for a different account” error showing up to my mining status every time for the past few days since I begun mining.

I have created my account with core wallet first, because AIO wallet triggers coin miner trojan and creeps me out.
Then I realized it was over my head setting up plot and mining via command line so I turned to AIO wallet in the end.

However, once I setup my hard drive and started mining according to a post on burstnation.
My mining window kept showing "Passphrase is for a different account"
And I have tried to reset the reward assignment multiple times also re-plot my hard drive, change my account name, sending coin to people, receives some more coins.
But the “Passphrase is for a different account” still come up.

Does anyone have had similar issue? and how do I fix it?

Thank you guys.

take the passprase in your txtfile in the miner location an try to login to it. Will it show the same numeric account id as your plotfile names starts with? If not the password is different.

1 Like

Hi Quibus,
Yes, both my first plot and second plot have the same numeric id to my wallet.

Ok. So the plotfiles maches the account. good.
Well are you solo mining or pool mining then?
Can you post your account and the config file for the miner?

Hi Quibus,
I mine with pool,
my plot file is 10216388556170401130_700000001_3406272_3406272 and my account is 10216388556170401130
I am not too sure where I can find my miner setting since it’s AIO wallet.
But here is a screenshot of my current mining setting
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UOY1N7KGkzJcRT-XMHJNZZtrp3NK-Bc-/view?usp=sharing

I might try to remove all wallet files and start again with new account see if that make any difference.

you’re sure you haven’t got an accidental space or anything in your passphrase?